JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea V.

Nanny in Elk River, MN 55330.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Elk River, MN

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $11-$12 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Chelsea and I would be interested in helping your family out if the position is still open?! I'm a former preschool/Kindergarten teacher and nanny of several years. I worked with VIP/Whale Families in Las Vegas, NV that would come into the Hotel Casino's. I would help with anything from crafts and curriculum to providing play dates to Children's Museum.
I Just moved to Elk River part of Minneapolis with my husband and 4 year old. We lived in Las Vegas for 11years.
I currently stay home with my 4 year old son. He will start RoundUp To Kindergarten in August. I Think being a mommy has given me Even more experience than just being a nanny. I have Been there with my own little one, I know how to go about things in a lovely way. I know what to expect, & would Love to help out another family in need of a good fit. I can do so After 9am till 6pm daily for Care.
I have been there with my own son at night when he's sick and during the day for typical play and routine. I believe it's an added value than just having 'nanny experience.' I'm very patient, nurturing, & hands on/very involved type with children. Children are my passion.
Thank You Kindly!!~
Chelsea
702.339.2122

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/24/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Chelsea V.
Chelsea V.
Elk River, MN 55330
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now