JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura E. - Elko New Market Nanny

Laura E. Nanny in Elko New Market, MN 55020. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Elko New Market, MN

  • Age 21
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $1-$50 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I have a huge passion for kids and would like to become a nanny to personally connect with a family and their kids. My lifelong dream is to start my own day care so this is a great start. I have been around kids my whole life and I find such joy in working with them. I have worked in a child center for four years straight. I absolutely love kids and have been around them my whole life. My mom worked as an in home daycare provided as I was growing up and I helped out a lot with that. I have babysit for many years now and have some experience with being a nanny. I have worked with all age ranges with official work and also volunteering at church and other environments. I love to see kids enjoy life and grow in new and exciting ways.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top