JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Johnna S.

Nanny in Ely, MN 55731.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ely, MN

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Johnna’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Johnna Suihkonen and I am 25 years old. I have been working with children for years, in a variety of settings and communities. Currently, I am a Middle School Language Arts teacher in Ely, Minnesota. I teach 6th and 7th grade, in addition to a Music Theater elective. In the past, I have also taught kindergarten in a public school setting, and 4K in a private school setting. I have worked at an environmental learning childcare program, nannied for three families, and I have volunteered in an orphanage in Africa! Through these various experiences, I have gained heaps of knowledge about children and their development.

Outside of working with children, I enjoy traveling, visiting museums, creating art, hiking, and experiencing live music. I have a large appreciation for art and nature and believe that both of those are important pieces to a healthy, balanced lifestyle.

If you have further questions, do not hesitate to e-mail me at

Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/28/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lori T. is a reference for Johnna S.
Jump to Top
Johnna S.
Johnna S.
Ely, MN 55731

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now