JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Fergus Falls, MN 56537

Meet Anthony

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a direct support professional and work with three individuals with special needs in a private home setting 6 days per week. This job brings me so much joy and I love to serve each of them every single day. Some of my responsibilities include: preparing meals, light housework (cleaning, etc.), one-on-one time which includes taking the clients to the YMCA and on outings, going to the bank, medication administration, and going on grocery and store runs (Walmart, Aldi). The relationships that I have built with my clients are ones that are of value and significance and are life-changing. I am certified in CPR and first aid training and am also servsafe certified from my days as a restaurant manager and have proper understanding and awareness of precautions when it comes to preparing meals. I have had several years of babysitting experience in my hometown ranging from one Read more child to four children. I took a babysitting certification class when I was 12 years old. I love working with kids and have had much experience working with kids throughout my life. I taught Sunday school for three years, one year kindergarden, one year third grade, and last year fifth grade. I have volunteered to coach many kids basketball camps as well. I spent the last year mentoring fifth graders at my local church. I have taken several missions trips to Mexico and have worked in orphanages while there. I am currently a sophomore at Moody Bible Institute in Chicago, majoring in human services and pre-counseling. I am very respectful and transparent as well as organized hard-working and responsible. I will be moving to the city of Chicago with my wife in early August from Minnesota and will be available to work starting in mid-August (probably around Monday, August 13). I am fluent in both english and spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Anthony doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Human Services and Pre-Counseling

Currently attending Moody Bible Institute

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Anthony's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now