JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle P.

Nanny in Garrison, MN 56450.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Garrison, MN

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $30-$40 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

The best two jobs that I have ever held is being a mother and being a live-in nanny for triplets at age 6 and their 13 yo brother. I love the interaction and insight that comes from a child's mind and value their honesty. I am definitely interactive - that is what makes it so much fun.
Common sense goes along way in childcare. :  ))
Nanny and babysitting jobs were 15+ years ago, so no current references from the area. Note:  Any references requested would be work related.

I am currently a Foster parent for a newborn.

I am a non-smoker (only for Native American ceremonies). My CPR certificate is up for renewal, but I do know Infant CPR as well as AED. I also took several years of Tae Kwon Do. I have strong swimming skills and have participated in one Swift Water Rescue situation in Colorado.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shannon D. is a reference for Michelle P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michelle P.
Michelle P.
Garrison, MN 56450

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $30-$40 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now