Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Andover, MN 55304

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Kelly, I have been married for 34 years and have three grown children(no grandkiddos). I am currently looking for a weekend Nanny position. My education is in child development but have worked with all ages, from birth to teens. I currently hold a position at RMS in Blaine working with special needs students for 15plus years. I have nannied for two families in the area. One nannying once or twice a month as needed and also on extended periods when parents have gone on vacation. The other, for over a year as a after school nanny and FT in the summer. I love to go on outings, to parks, museums, library shows or just to read, play games, and CRAFTS(flubber, play dough, sludge, paint,...) you name it, LOVE IT! Love to swim, bike ride, hike, slide, build forts inside or out. My driving record is perfect Read more and have done drop off, pick up, field trips, ... references are available from current families, take care, Kelly

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now