JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Hampton, MN 55031

Meet Alana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Alana Gustafson. I am 21 years old and a junior in college at University of Wisconsin- River Falls, majoring in Exercise Science and minoring in Dance. Most of my work experience has been working with and teaching kids. I started nannying at age 11 for my aunt and uncle and at age 13 I began nannying for various families I knew through church, my dance studio and family friends. I was also a preschool teacher aid at a preschool/daycare for 2 years and a toddler teacher assistant for one year and absolutely loved it! I was also a dance teacher assistant for about 5 years teaching kids ages 2-16 to dance. Working with children has always been a very rewarding job to me. A little about me and what I like to do.. I love fitness and being active. I grew up playing sports, hiking, Read more kayaking and biking. I also love being outdoors and taking full advantage of a beautiful day! In my free time I enjoy a good book, yoga, baking, cleaning (I love to clean), doing projects and of course spending time with my dog. If you feel I would be the right fit for your family please feel free to message me on here or give me a call or text at 651-410-0866. I look forward to hearing from you soon! CPR/First Aid certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Alana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Exercise Science

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - River Falls

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now