JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abby W.

Nanny in Hampton, MN 55031.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hampton, MN

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $550-$750 per week

Abby’s Bio

My name is Abby and I hold a Masters in Education from Boston University. I completed my Bachelor of Arts degree at Northeastern University, double majoring in Human Services and International Affairs.

I have been teaching for the past six years in Boston and Denver and recently moved back home to Minnesota. While I love being a classroom educator, I'm taking a step out of the classroom and focusing what I love most, educating and interacting with children.

At the age of nine, I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so the past nineteen years have been eye opening for me. I have had no complications since my diagnosis, but have realized many things about myself. I have not let diabetes get in the way of what I want to accomplish. In my time at Northeastern University I was a member of the varsity crew team, completed three study abroad trips to Mexico, India and Spain and have been actively involved with many clubs on campus. If anything diabetes has made me realize that nothing can get in the way of your dreams and my dream is to some day work to protect children internationally and domestically!

I have been caring for children for the past 15 years as well as teaching full time for the past six years. I have cared for two boys with diabetes. I have also watched children with learning disabilities, severe allergies and slight behavioral issues. The range in which I have nannied for children is 2 months to 15 years.

All of my baby sitting experiences have taught me to be very organized, outgoing and responsible. They have also kept the child in me alive. I love the sparkle and sincere laughter that children have for the little things in life.

If you have any questions for me or would like a list of my references please feel free to contact me via email or cell phone. I also have a background check on file with the Department of Education of Minnesota.

Thank you so much for your time,
Abby Wagner

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sarah B. is a reference for Abby W. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly H. is a reference for Abby W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Abby W.
Abby W.
Hampton, MN 55031
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $550-$750 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now