JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Mariah N.

Nanny in Hopkins, MN 55343.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hopkins, MN

  • Age 24
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Mariah’s Bio


NOTE: Please use my real-time booking calendar at if you have upcoming dates where you need a sitter.

My name is Mariah, I have 13 years of childcare experience, I am certified in CPR and First Aid, I have experience with all age groups, I speak English and German, I passed the Nanny Skills Exam, and I love kids! :)

I work full-time for UnitedHealth Group as a Senior Research Analyst. I graduated from the University of St. Thomas in May 2016 with degrees in Business Administration, Human Resource Management, and Music.

I am seeking occasional babysitting jobs during the school year and/or summer. I am mom-approved, I always do dishes and light cleaning after the kids go to sleep, and I am not a TV sitter; I will involve your children in age-appropriate activities. I was a full-time nanny for a family with 3 school-age boys in Fargo, ND during the summer. I transported them to and from their activities, we played a lot of sports, and we went on various "field trips" to places like Yunker Farm, the Red River Zoo, the library, etc. I don't think we spent more than a couple of non-consecutive hours a week inside the house.

I also tutored a Kindergartner in reading and math and an incoming third grader in reading, math, and spelling. I am an active outdoors person who loves to play all kinds of sports (volleyball, golf, basketball, Frisbee golf, soccer, softball, football, etc.) and I love to play sports with the children in my care. I am a bit of a tomboy myself, so I have no problem with throwing a spiral or shooting hoops.

The fine arts also play a huge role in my life. I was involved in musicals, drama, and dance in high school and choir in college. I have found that most children love to take part in acting games or sing-a-longs of some kind. Sometimes I teach them simple dance moves from a musical I've been in like Singing' in the Rain or All Shook Up.

Rates (Sunday through Thursday):
Less than three hours: $15 per hour
3.5 hours or more: $13 per hour for up to two children; $1 per hour extra for each additional child. I also request $3 per five miles (this is not an hourly rate, so 15 miles would be $9 extra, 20 miles would be $12 extra, etc.) from Hopkins to cover fuel and driving time.

Rates (Friday and Saturday):
I charge $15 per hour on Fridays and Saturdays. I also request $3 per five miles (this is not an hourly rate) from Hopkins.

Thank you for your time!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/12/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German
Jump to Top
Mariah N.
Mariah N.
Hopkins, MN 55343

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now