JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Sarah F.

Nanny in Jordan, MN 55352.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jordan, MN

  • Age 52
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello, my name is Sarah . I am currently nannying for a A family in Eden prairie Mn. This wonderful family has an 18 month old boy and a five and eight year old girl. I have been with this family since each of the children were infants. I am also involved nannying for a beautifulloving 3year old I have nannied since she was a infant. I have also worked as a nanny for 2 other families with infants. I did lots of activities, and love to be right next to them on the floor reading, playing .(using toys to enhance fine motor skills), Play dough, painting, sand between the toes is just a few of the things I love to do with them . I have brought the children to several toddler and infant appropriate water parks . Explored to find the best Parks with playground equipment suitable for their ages. I love to sing and know many songs that use fingers and hands to engage children to participate. I also used sign language with the girls when they were infants. This was so helpful in our communication and meeting their needs. Most importantly I love to giggle and have fun.. My all time favorite is to sing and rock the baby to sleep. To Me Babies are a bundle of precious unconditional love.!! My responsibilities also included managing the household laundry, light cleaning, keeping toys picked up. Often grocery shopping as well as daily healthy meals for the children . I have raised 5 great children and have been to years of early childhood classes with them which has taught me so much. I have had parent infant swimming lessons with all my children. Many Libraries !! I have 2 dogs and would be very comfortable with your dogs. I have a teachers license kindergarten through 6th grade. Feel free to call with any questions you may have at 952-465-6656. I would be happy to send you references . I wish you the best in your search of a nanny.
Thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/26/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sarah F.
Sarah F.
Jordan, MN 55352
52

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now