JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate R.

Nanny in Maple Plain, MN 55359.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Maple Plain, MN

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Kate’s Bio

I absolutely love to spend time in the company of children. I enjoy nannying because it gives me the opportunity to help influence and mold supreme character within young minds. I love the idea of being a role model and friend to the children I care for. I like to encourage children to try and learn new things. I take pride in being responsible for their happiness, health and wellbeing. I enjoy creating fun and healthy meals. I am certified in CPR, FIRST AID, Water Safety and Infant Care. I consider myself a responsible, organized and reliable individual. Ideally, I would like a position in an environment that thrives on providing exceptional childcare through encouragement, love, learning and joy.

I have experience in working with each and ever age, as well as, caring for multiple children at one time. Within my previous nannying positions I typically arrived in the early morning to begin with breakfast and preparation for the day. I would spend the entire afternoon with the children doing a wide array of activities such as crafts, reading, and playtime within the home, as well as, activities outside the home. Outside the home the children and I would frequent children's museums, beaches, parks, libraries, and restaurants. I took responsibility for preparing meals, preparing activities, doing light house work, formulating beneficial nap schedules and afternoon regimens. Most importantly, I spent a considerable amount of time loving, laughing with and educating the children I have had the pleasure of spending my days with.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/12/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Kimmra H. is a reference for Kate R. Relationship: Former Employer
Molly S. is a reference for Kate R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kate R.
Kate R.
Maple Plain, MN 55359

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now