JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellen M. Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55408.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

Hello my name is Ellen McKenzie. I am looking to find a new family to work as a nanny for. I have 10 years experience nannying for young children (they still think I'm cool :)). I am just married and living in Minneapolis (must be gay friendly). I left my nanny job of 2 1/2 years (found on sittercity) so that I could work for a family closer to Minneapolis. The kids were also starting school and they didn't need me full time, but it was very hard to leave them! I am a birth doula CD(DONA) and all around care giver for mom and baby. I am Adult, Pediatric, and Infant CPR certified by the American Red Cross. I am very clean and will do whatever house work you need done. I love to keep the children active and even if it is only a one time baby sitting gig. I love instilling science and encouraging curiosity in everything. I have a reliable car, driving record, and have always been trusted with driving my nanny kids. I am a graduate of University of Minnesota Duluth, and I am now planning on beginning my training as an ultrasound tech. I'm a chill, firm, but very silly nanny looking for full time work. Keep in mind I usually become like part of the family, so only longer term jobs for me! I charge 16$ an hour (just above a living wage)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Ellen M.
Ellen M.
Minneapolis, MN 55408

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now