JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55419

Meet Pilar

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Pilar and I am a 26-year-old Minnesota native who would love to care for your kids! I am a college graduate with a bachelor's in psychology. I also minored in English and music. I come from a large family, which is where my love of children originated from (I was an aunt at age 4). As a teenager I babysat for several families, and during my college years I nannied during my summers. Since graduating, I have continued working with kids, and just completed a summer job where I taught literacy and social justice to K-8 students. I am CPR/AED trained and certified. I also have a valid drivers' license, clean driving record, and my own car. I love the outdoors, reading, writing, music (I play saxophone and keyboard), crafts, games, and cooking. I like to empower kids with knowledge and encourage learning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 11/1/2015
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Catherine C.

1/14/2018

I first had Pilar watch my two kids 3.5 and 6 years old at the last minute when another sitter cancelled on me. She showed up on time, with about an hour's notice. She has fantastic energy and my kids love to play with her. We have had her back multiple times since. She handles rowdy kids with thoughtfulness and ease and always has a smile for the parents, too. Definitely recommend.

Lacee K.

7/16/2017

Pilar was awesome beginning to end; easy to talk to, and super helpful and sweet. She has a gentle and fun way with children. She was flexible and reliable, and all around just a pleasure to have as a babysitter.

Santiago V.

6/22/2017

Punctual, fun, engaging, patient, sweet! All those things! My son still talks about how much he had with Pilar!

Catherine C.

4/14/2016

Our family recommends Pilar! Pilar had all the attributes we were looking for, on time, responsible, fun and kind. Let's put it that way, in the morning when the kids woke up they said "Mom, the baby sitter was awesome! Can she come again?". Will hire her again.

Tiffaney S.

10/30/2015

We would use her again in a snap of a finger. She was great with both our children. Enzo 4 and Anna 1. PILAR Was on time, energetic and had a wonderful personality. We loved her so much that we asked her to come again the next night,and she did.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Pilar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now