JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren R. Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55414.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I genuinely enjoy spending time with children of all ages. A lot of my free time is spent reading at my favorite coffee shops, biking, and being outdoors with my plott hound, Jameson. I've taught kindergarten/elementary in Korea for 18 months and will be starting as a primary school teacher at an international school in August.

I graduated with a B.A in Biology with a focus on Society and Environment from the University of Minnesota Twin Cities. I'm currently pursuing a Masters in public health online from the University of Liverpool in the UK.

I currently live in Blaine, MN but have no issue traveling to you. Aside from teaching, I have had babysitting experiences with newborns, toddlers, and children up to thirteen years old. My babysitting experience started early on when I became an aunt to twin boys thirteen years ago!

Please, do not hesitate to ask me any questions and thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Priscilla A. is a reference for Lauren R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lauren R.
Lauren R.
Minneapolis, MN 55414
24

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now