JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Jesse S. Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55403.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Alice has been working with our family for the past month. Our kids really like her plus I like that she is a go...

- Heather S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Jesse’s Bio

I started nannying in high school when my best friend's mother had her second baby. It was really difficult for her to find a sitter that could handle her workload, so I often stayed over nights to help with the baby and nannyed on the weekends and sometimes on the weekdays. I love working with infants - they're my absolute favorite stage and I consider it so critical that they are stimulated cognitively. It was a blast teaching him and also helping out his mother at the same time! Responsibilities mainly included diaper changing, feeding, organizing the house, and keeping him safe.
Since high school, I have cared for twin 3 year olds as their live in nanny. My work was basically to play with and love them, which was easily done!. They were wonderful. Their mother was helping me to adjust, for I had just moved to Minnesota and was utterly alone. I am always going to be very greatful towards her and her children for how wonderful they were to me.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Alice has been working with our family for the past month. Our kids really like her plus I like that she is a good authority figure for our twins. She is very upbeat, reliable, a good communicator and a fabulous cook!

- Heather S.

Provider's Response

I couldn't ask for a better family to sit for! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and saying such wonderful things. It means a lot to me! Being with your family is always a pleasure.


Eloisa S. is a reference for Jesse S. Relationship: Family
Antonio A. is a reference for Jesse S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jesse S.
Jesse S.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now