JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55427

Meet Ethan

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ethan Womack, I am 18 years old and a senior at Robbinsdale Armstrong High School where I have been actively involved in swim team, ultimate frisbee, intermural basketball, orchestra, cross country and math team. In addition to school I am a trained lifeguard, work at Calvary Cooperative serving meals to elderly residents and the last two summers I have been a part time nanny for an autistic teen boy. I am looking for a full time position to save more money for college, I am planning to attend University of WI Whitewater as part of the Honors Program studying Accounting and Spanish. Below are some reasons you should consider hiring me: - I have experience - I like to be active especially with swimming, basketball, ultimate frisbee, soccer, etc - I am a responsible driver. In addition to driving myself to my various activities and the boy Read more I watched the last two summers as captain of the swim team (mainly 12-14 year olds) I am use to driving all over the cities. - I have other skills that may be useful - I speak Spanish having been in immersion from K-10th grade, I am a pretty good chess player and am happy to teach others, when I was younger and had more time I was an avid reader. Additionally, I had a nanny while I was growing up so I understand what it is like on the other end. - I am motivated to do a good job! Thank you for considering me! Ethan PS I am available the whole summer - the site only lets me indicate a few months at a time but ideally I would like a full time summer position from June 4 till the end of August (I am still waiting for my official move in date but the earliest would be Aug 27th)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Ethan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ethan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now