JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55422

Meet Rashonna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Rashonna Thomas I am currently a sophomore in college going to be a junior next fall. I am pursuing my Bachelors degree in social work. I love being out doors and being active, I have three nephews that i have helped raise from newborns (ages, 2,4,6). I love watching children grow and learn it is something I am passionate about. I have worked in jobs where I have cleaned and watched over children. I have pursued my dream of playing competitive basketball at the college level for three years. I have also had the opportunity to volunteer with children in elementary school to help them with their reading, writing, math and communication skills. I learned to manage young children through many different age groups in my past experiences. I have done summer camps where it was a 1:11 ratio with children from ages 6 months to Read more 12 years-old. I am currently expecting my first child this November, I am 21 years old and could not be more excited to experience this with my significant other of 5 years. I also plan to get my Masters degree for social work, and in the mean time after I graduate I wanted to get a job working with children. Another quality i have is time management, I manage to get my school work done on time, still have a social life and play a competitive sport in college. I know how important it is for children to have a daily routine and and stay on it, I have learned this in my lifespan development course. I love how this position provides me the opportunity/ challenge of being a leader and it will help me boost my passion for working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Rashonna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

social work

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Rashonna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now