JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55408

Meet Joseph

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work as a behavior dean at a middle school in the Minneapolis Public Schools district during the academic year, and I am seeking an opportunity to provide childcare during my summer off. My job involves a wide range of responsibilities including behavior support, teaching, coaching, and mentoring, working kids both individually and in small groups. I currently lead an after school basketball program a few days a week. In the past, I worked for the Minneapolis Park Board as a Rec Plus supervisor. This was a year-round program for kids to come and enjoy multiple after school or summer activities. I organized sports, arts and crafts, cooking, and other activities for the children. Before working at my current school I managed a restaurant in Minneapolis, so I have kitchen skills and food handling certificates as well. In my free time I enjoy spending time outside, being active, going for Read more bike rides, exploring our city, spending time with family, and attending as many sporting events as possible. I feel I would be a great fit for kids who like to be active and spend time outside, mixed in with occasional indoor activities if that fits the kids' needs. I am responsible, dependable, trustworthy, and energetic. I have a reliable car. References will be provided upon request. Please contact me if you think I'd be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/13/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Joseph doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Business Management

Currently attending Metropolitan State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joseph's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now