JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55420

Meet Darlene

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 21 years old and going to Saint Paul College. I am studying to become an LRN. I am currently a nursing assistant. My dream goal is to work at Children's Hospital. On my days off I like to be active so I go out biking, play soccer, lacrosse and go on a walk with my dog. I've had always been so good with kids throughout my whole life. I love the energy that kids have and how creative they are. I have been babysitting for over 3 years. For those 3 years of babysitting to the most wonderful kids was amazing. The experience I had with them was unforgettable. These kids were the reason why I would be so happy to wake up the next day because I know I get to see them and I know my day would be good. I have experience in providing excellent Read more care to children aged infant to 9. very well in communicating with children at different developmental stages. Ability to handle multiple tasks at once, remain organized, and ensure all necessary aspects of child care are attended to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Darlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

LPN

Currently attending Saint Paul College - A Community and Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Darlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now