Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55409

Meet Kaitlen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm originally from Nashville, Tennessee and have worked with young people and LOVED it for years! Working with children is always a new adventure. I graduated from Western Kentucky University in 2010 where I specialized in Acting and Directing -- specifically children's theatre. I have taught drama classes to young people from ages 4-16 for two summers, had a blast as a camp counselor for another two, and have been babysitting since I was 12. I LOVE to travel, eat new foods, read books, create theatre, and have fun! :) After nannying and devising theatre in Chicago for 2 years, I set off in 2012 on an adventure in Germany and a road-trip across America where I ended up at the Dell'Arte International School of Physical Theatre. I ended up applying and being accepted in their MFA program where I will returning for year 2 of 3 in the Fall. Read more *I do have experience working with young people with special needs -- in 2009, I worked as a camp counselor/lifeguard at a summer camp for children with disabilities and would love to meet your young person!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Nicole V.

9/5/2010

From our experience, Kaitlen did a wonderful job babysitting in our home. She came over to do a mom's helper arrangement while I worked in the home. The environment was calm, relaxed and quiet and our lil guy seemed very happy.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Acting, Directing, English

Currently attending Dell'Arte International School of Physical Theatre

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kaitlen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now