JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55403.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am going to be a Sophomore at the University of St. Thomas in Saint Paul, which makes me 19 years old. I have an extreme passion for children and have worked with them for over 10 years, begining as a babysitter. I have worked as a camp counselor for multiple summers, taught many years of vacation Bible school, assistant directed a children's chior, and have long-term nannied for three families. I enjoy both boys and girls of all ages but have a special spot for those under 12. My favorite part about being involved in children's lives is getting to experience different life stages with them. I am a high energy outgoing person with a lot of compassion for the young.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now