Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55417

Meet Briana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children of all ages! From rocking babies, to answering the constant flow of toddler questions as we play with blocks, to having awesome conversations with kids as we do fun crafts! I have years of experience providing nanny services to families. I've worked odd hour jobs, including overnight care to an infant child. I've done housework including laundry, dishes, and misc. other jobs. I've transported the children from various appointments. I loved connecting with the kids on a personal level and becoming close to the family! I've also worked at daycares of all sorts and was assistant teacher at the YMCA ELC. Of course, this provides me with lots of training and a few certifications that come in handy! I have no doubts that childcare was what I was meant to do! I can handle tantrums and crying with patience and support. I would rather be playing with Read more the kids than just sitting, watching. And running noses stopped phasing me years ago! No need to worry about canceling important events because of a sick child, I can be there to provide the care they need! I love reading to kids, encouraging them to read, teaching while playing, gently diffusing stressful situations, doing crafts for fun and development, and have no complaints about sitting on the floor stacking blocks or rolling balls for hours!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Briana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now