JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma W.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55410.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Emma’s Bio

I am a responisble, fun loving, and energetic college graduate looking for a PT or FT nanny position.
I'm originally from Minneapolis, but completed my studies in Stirling, Scotland--where I received my BA with Honors in Public Health and Fitness.  I moved back to Minneapolis (the charming Linden Hills area) after staying an extra year in Scotland and working as a live-in nanny for a lovely family.
Most of my work experience involves children.  I worked at Camp Ajawah, an outdoor overnight summer camp, as a counselor for 4 summers and eventually became the Assistant Camp Director.  Additionally, I grew up babysitting and also nannied during college.
I recently left my job as a Health Advisor at a local corporate wellness provider to pursue finding a job where I can be more creative and more active.  I love being outside, I'm passionate about food and cooking, and genuinely adore spending time with children of all ages.
References and resume available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nancy E. is a reference for Emma W.
Dave M. is a reference for Emma W.
Jump to Top
Emma W.
Emma W.
Minneapolis, MN 55410

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now