JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55416

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I have more than 15 years experience as a babysitter and I really enjoy working with kids as much as possible! I am 28 years old with a college degree. I work in marketing by day but my true passion lies in teaching and playing with kids. I am very patient and responsible but I love to be goofy and have fun. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and I've even held a full-time, live-in nanny position for a year. I have worked with kids from infant to 13 years old and am comfortable with all ages. I have experience in sitting for children with Down Syndrome, OCD, asthma and autism. I am happy to help around the house with cleaning, cooking etc. as well. I grew up with pets (mostly dogs) so those are more than welcome. I have plenty of references upon request. I Read more am very flexible with my schedule and the more notice you can provide, the more available I will be. Overnights are also fine with me. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jeffrey T.

10/16/2014

Katie has been an awesome pet sitter over the past several months. Our pups, Sadie and Geneva, really love her and we return to happy wagging tails and an orderly home every time! Katie is also good about communicating and responding in a timely manner. And, when she wasn't available during a particular date, she even recommended a great replacement sitter! We wholeheartedly recommend Katie as a friendly, responsible sitter for your four legged family members.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Journalism

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now