JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55422

Meet Whitney

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Other and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a degree in Psychology and Music. I'm currently a behavior specialist at an elementary school. I work with kids with special behavior needs, but also help out in the classrooms with anything the teachers may need. I have been babysitting since I was 12, then professionally doing respite at age 16.  So I now have over 15 years experience working with children of all ages and of all needs.  I'm pretty high energy, and can handle multiples or high energy children.  I have an 8 year old little brother whom I've been taking care of since he was born, and I have a little sister who just turned 5.  I've had a lot of experience with both infants to teenagers. I have one kitty, so cats do not bother me at all and I love dogs!   My dad's side of the family is Mexican and I've grown up Read more around spanish and am an advanced beginner.  My baby brother goes to a spanish immersion school and lately he has been teaching me! When it comes to caregiving, I like to keep kids pretty active either together or on their own.  I like keeping the electronics at a minimum.  I really like to play music with the kids as I'm a musician and think it's really therapeutic for all children.  When it comes to food and discipline, I like to have a discussion with parents to see how they do it, and come to an understanding of what they expect from me as a caregiver.  I'm not strict, but I don't let kids take advantage of my funness or niceness.   I also used to be a cleaning lady, and I know this sounds crazy, but I like to clean!  So I'm very comfortable with multi-tasking.  Watching the kids, doing laundry, cleaning up the kitchen... All in all, I'm here to keep your kids safe, and hopefully we can have fun and learn a few things together as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Heather R.


This is kind of a weird review, since Whitney did not actually babysit for us. I mixed up the date we needed a sitter. When we realized I had told her the wrong day, not only was she great about it, but she actually found me a friend of hers to babysit for us last minute so we had a sitter on the night we were in town. This was absolutely above and beyond. I have never met her, but she seems to be an amazing person!

Shafinah C.


Whitney was an amazing sitter for our infant daughter and our friend's infant son. She went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable hiring her and provided background check information, job history, and referrals. Whitney was transparent and responsive in her communications, arrived on time and we felt at ease leaving our babies in her care. Highly recommended!

Hope W.


She accepted the job on short notice, ontime, super flexible, & my kids loved her! Already have her booked for the next job. She kept the kids busy & happy for an 8 hour day. She's great, highly recommended.

Emily S.


Whitney was available on short notice, easy talk to, and I felt confident leaving our daughter in her care! Would definitely use her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Metropolitan State University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Other

Share Whitney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now