JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah T.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55407.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello families,
I have a resume for all of my experience in depth.

I am currently a FT preschool teacher living and working in South Minneapolis. I was a FT nanny for a now 2yr old boy for a bout 9n months who I love and adore but his parents found an early daycare spot for him, forcing me to dive back into childcare center work daycare, mid January 2015, so I am now looking for another FT position. My most recent long term care has been with a a now 3yr old girl from Jan 2013-Feb 2014 50hrs a week.
I've worked with the Minnesota Literacy Council helping out in different summer schools and summer programs, helping first through third graders with their reading and writing. I've taught after school kids K through first graders with the Hmong Mutual Assistance Association for about one year and I've also worked at Club Kid for about six months. I also had a summer job working at Step by Step Montessori, (in Edina), in the infant room full time five days a week working with 12-14 babies.
I have studied abroad three times, Mexico twice and Spain once, and have taken two years of college level in Spanish. I have a resume you can look at also. I love being creative, coming up with activities and teaching. Education is very important to me, both my parents were/are teachers! I enjoy sports, cooking, swimming, reading, the arts, music, and playing silly games.
I joined Americorps in 2008 after graduating from the U of M in 2008 working on the west side of St. Paul as an after-school teacher/program leader for 1yr at a low income housing site.
Iv nannied for many different familes as well as worked in childcare centers, a montessori, and for a nanny agency..I also have many references upon request (including pro athlete families) I also have a RESUME that have more details of my work experiece :)
The majority of my experience has been with my friend's kids.. who the majority are 7-8yrs old now. 90% of my friends have kids.. and are single parents, so I've helped them out and their kids since birth.. overnights.. feeding.. changing.. activities.. etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/21/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sarah T.
Sarah T.
Minneapolis, MN 55407
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now