JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna K.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55406.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Anna’s Bio

Hi! I am currently returning from 2 1/2 years abroad, living in the Netherlands, Sweden, and most recently New Zealand. I spent the year in Amsterdam as a nanny for three rambunctious children, aged 5, 7, and 9. Prior to that, I was a nanny for 5 years for two wonderful families. I spent 2 of those years with Elliot from birth to 2 years old. The next 3 years I spent with Caroline (4-7 yrs old) and Charlie (3 months-3 1/2 yrs old). Please ask me more about them if you are interested - I love talking about my time with them! I also spent five summers throughout high school and university working at a summer camp.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jane Y. is a reference for Anna K. Relationship: Former Employer
Katie K. is a reference for Anna K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anna K.
Anna K.
Minneapolis, MN 55406

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now