JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan H.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55447.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 65
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Susan’s Bio

Hi there!    I live in Plymouth, have my own car, am sane, and have had the background check done by the state for an agency I work for.  I have a degree in psychology with a minor in early childhood education, have 15 years social work experience with children. I currently nanny on a regularly scheduled part time basis for several families who I have been with of over two years. I have strong experience with infants, toddlers and early grade schoolers. I have excellent references to offer if requested. Children truly make my heart sing and I think it shows on my face when I am with them. Just call me Mary Poppins! I can be reached at home at 763-208-2380 or by cell at 612 227-5959.  Perhaps I might be a good fit for your family? Hope to hear from you!  Sue Hammond


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tamara P. is a reference for Susan H.
Peggy T. is a reference for Susan H.
Jump to Top
Susan H.
Susan H.
Minneapolis, MN 55447

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now