JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz K.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55418.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Liz’s Bio

I have been with my current family for 3 years last August. There are 3 girls: 6, 3, and 1.  I love working for them and am simply looking for more hours, whether on call or steady part time, to fill in the gaps. The last family I was with was a single mom with 4 kids, one with autism. I was with them for over 3 years. I have been doing childcare as a full time job for the past 7 years and I absolutely love it! I started working as a PCA for kids with autism. I have worked with kids with several disabilities, as well as families with typical kids. I have amazing references, every family I have worked with has loved me, and I love them! I have a clean driving record. I have been a before and after school nanny, as well as driving kids to various sports/gymnastics/playgrounds/what have you. In the last 7 years I have worked with every age from newborn to 13 yrs. I have a very calm, positive attitude and a great sense of humor. I love hearing what kids have to say! I am very well-liked and have been known to have moms fight over me (yes that actually happened!) I am looking for more great families to work with. I do not yell, and want every day to be a fun and interesting experience for all of us. Contact me to set up a day to meet!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sue M. is a reference for Liz K.
Steph B. is a reference for Liz K.
Jump to Top
Liz K.
Liz K.
Minneapolis, MN 55418
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now