JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie C.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55407.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 41
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am a new mom to Gilbert, born 8/15/13. I am looking for a family or two to work with that would allow me to continue caring for my son while also providing exceptional care for your child(ren). I am looking for daytime or evening, weekday or weekend care opportunities. I am open to coming to your home or providing care in my child proofed safe home.
I was with a family I met on Sittercity for 5 years caring for their 2 young daughters. While caring for them, I took care of two other children for 1 year time periods. (Two different families, one in 2010 and one in 2013). The girls are in school now and I miss them so much, I'd love to build another long term relationship with a family!
I enjoy helping kids learn new things- crawling, walking, bikes, talking, reading, counting, colors etc. I like to teach them to respect themselves and others. I like to go to the library, parks, the splash pads, walks and anything outside when the weather is nice. I enjoy being creative with activities and making crafty projects. I like to get kids out in the world around them, I believe in hands on care- not plopping them in front of the TV all day!
I am easy going, flexible and can roll with the ever changing demands of children! I do not mind helping around the house with laundry, light cleaning and dishes, though, caring for the kids is first. I enlist the kids help with picking up the messes we make during the day so that they will learn to pick up when finished playing. I love dogs (I have one of my own) and like cats.
I am mature, honest and respectful of you as parents and individuals. I treat children with that same respect and dedicated attention you would provide. I take seriously your suggestions and wishes for what you want from a caregiver. We should have an open relationship about how I am doing, what more you would like me to do or if there is anything that should need to change.
I prefer meeting parent(s) and child(ren) prior to staying with them. I like a good fit and hope you do too. You can expect exceptional care of your child(ren) when you entrust them to me.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Paul And Amy S. is a reference for Katie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Becca And Zach F. is a reference for Katie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie C.
Katie C.
Minneapolis, MN 55407

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now