JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiah C.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55407.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Minneapolis, MN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Tiah’s Bio

Hello, my name is Tiah!  I just got my elementary teaching license this fall and now I'm a substitute teacher for various schools. I am looking for a family to spend my summer with since school will be out!
I enjoy singing, traveling, and anything having to do with Italy (I've spent 3 consecutive summers in Italy as an English Camp counselor and an Au Pair).  I am currently pursuing my Masters in Education at St.Mary's University (Mpls campus).
I am looking for families with whom I can build a long-term relationship and provide a loving and nurturing role-model for their children.
My passion for children is the main motivation behind my desire to work with children. Children have an amazing imagination and willingness to learn. I love to play, sing, and laugh while creating a loving and safe environment for children in my care. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tiah C.
Tiah C.
Minneapolis, MN 55407
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now