JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heidi M. Nanny in Minnetonka, MN 55345.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minnetonka, MN

  • Age 45
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $23-$30 per hour

Heidi’s Bio

Hello moms and dads!
I am a mature married mother of 4 kids (age 11-19), an RN-BSN, and infant lead-teacher qualified care provider who has cared for all ages of children (focus on 0-3) for 25 years. I am a professional nanny and previously licensed in-home childcare provider, I have worked as a school nurse in an early childhood setting, as a newborn night nurse, and also as a sleep trainer for tired families.
I enjoy planning projects, crafts, outings and curriculum for children (even infants) reading to children, taking walks or getting outside daily, music, infant massage, baby signing, and age-appropriate games.
I am currently working in Edina for a wonderful family with 8- and 28-month-olds. Both parties agreed it would be temporary, so I am now looking for another wonderful family to share my time and talents with! I am looking for 3-4 days/week, charge $23-30 hour, have excellent references, and am happy to submit to driving and background checks. I look forward to hearing from you! Heidi M.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/19/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Michelle B. is a reference for Heidi M. Relationship: Client
Jodi H. is a reference for Heidi M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Heidi M.
Heidi M.
Minnetonka, MN 55345
45

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $23-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now