JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bethany D.

Nanny in Northfield, MN 55057.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Northfield, MN

  • Age 23
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Bethany’s Bio

I love to work with kids! I have enjoyed all my experiences with children and am a creative artistic person who loves to read and sing.
-Summer nanny to six year old girl, 2013
-Summer nanny to 2 year old boy, 2014
-SafeSitter Training course certificate of training, 2007
-First Aid and CPR recertified 2015
-Ski Instructor, supervising and planning lessons for groups of children ages 6-9, 2011-2013
-Co-taught Sunday school classes from 2009-2011; taught children ages 2-4 using a curriculum and assisted in nursery and the 5-6 year old classroom, 2006-213
-Counselor in Training at Camp Tapawingo 2012
-Counselor at Camp Dragonfly Hanover Recreational Park 2015
-Taught Vacation Bible School with children of all ages, 2010-2012
-Babysat children ages 0-12 watching up to six children at a time, 2006-2016
-Worked at Dartmouth Day Care Center with all the different age groups, infants to kindergarteners, 2013-14
-Worked as Dartmouth Reunion Babysitter with all different age groups, 2012-2015
-Mentor to freshman through Trio Educational Program 2014-2016


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Todd C. is a reference for Bethany D. Relationship: Former Employer
Ida V. is a reference for Bethany D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bethany D.
Bethany D.
Northfield, MN 55057

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now