Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55442

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a mother of 2 daughters ( 9 and 2) and I have been taking care of kids throughout my whole life. I have 4 years of being nanny which included house duties, meal prep, errands for family, taking children to parks/activities, etc. I am BLS/CPR adult and infant certified. Currently, I am working full time as the head medical assistant at a dermatology clinic. I am looking for a part time/full time nanny position closer to home. The reason for my job switch is the travel distance to my current job (recently moved to Mound) and the love I have for kids of all ages. I would love to be able to bring my 2-year-old with me to allow her to meet new friends as well as my 9 year IF she has days off for school during winter/spring breaks. Please let me know if you have Read more any questions. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/11

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome


Medical Assisting

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alexandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now