JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janalyn B.

Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55422.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Robbinsdale, MN

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Janalyn’s Bio

I have babysat for 5+ years growing up for family as well as an employment through high school. I have a 4 year degree in vocal performance and a masters degree in progress for opera performance. I have worked with the Minnesota Opera Company and have won the Metropolitan Opera National Council competition two years. When not in school I am a substitute teacher teaching math, science, grammar, music, history, and foreign languages. I love children and love exploring new worlds with them and opening their minds to educational adventures.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


Scott A. is a reference for Janalyn B.
Jump to Top
Janalyn B.
Janalyn B.
Robbinsdale, MN 55422

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now