JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Rochester, MN 55906

Meet Brigitte

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Brigitte. I have previous nannying experience working with three children ages 6-10. I also previously taught swimming lessons with children ages 3-10. It has been several years since I have worked closely with children but I really want to work with kids again. Last year I graduated college with a Bachelor's in Psychology. I was on a career path to counsel college students but I realized this is not the age group I would prefer to work with. I LOVE working with kids! My favorite parts of nannying were: playing outside with the children, doing crafts or painting, and helping to teach the kids how to swim. I have learned that working with kids really is my passion. I feel that there is so much we can learn from children. They speak their minds and are the most purest souls. Kids are so fun. I know Read more you are very busy so I would love to help in any way that I can. I am willing to do laundry, cook meals, and clean around the house.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Brigitte doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$14-$18/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Community Psychology

Graduated Saint Cloud State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading

Share Brigitte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now