JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nina R.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55113.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Roseville, MN

  • Age 27
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Nina’s Bio

Thank you for taking the time to look at my site. My name is Nina and I have been babysitting for the past 14 years. I have a bachelors degree in social work and currently work as a children's mental health case manager. I have decided that I want to fill my life with things that give me life and I love taking care of children. I am currently seeking a full time nanny position to replace my current full time job. I have my own reliable transportation and I'm a very responsible individual. To put parent's minds at rest, I make a point of arriving 5 minutes early as I highly value your time and also I am excited to get to playing with your young ones. I am a very outgoing person full of energy and I believe in getting down on the floor and playing with the kids. I especially love working with toddlers and school aged children. In addition, as a proud dog owner I have a lot of experience in working with dogs, so I would be glad to care for your four legged family members while I am babysitting as well. I speak both Spanish and English and would love to help out with any homework and light cooking in addition to playing with your kids. I also have a clean driving history and am available to drive to lessons and play dates. Feel free to contact me with any further questions or to request references. I look forward to hearing from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/10/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Nina R.
Nina R.
Roseville, MN 55113

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now