JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55113

Meet Rebekah

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rebekah. I am a 23 year old and am a RN, BSN. I absolutely love kids and enjoy caring for them when I'm not working as a RN. I am current in BLS for healthcare providers. I work straight days between 2 jobs, so I am generally available for date nights and overnights. Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/24/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Leilani P.

2/5/2018

Rebekah cared for our 6 month daughter while we were traveling for business in Minneapolis. I had a huge evening event I was helping to plan and she provided so much peace of mind to me and my husband. She provided us text updates throughout the evening so even though I was busy, just looking down at my phone to see updates was so nice. She has a very warm personality and a love for children that is evident. I highly recommend her and will contact her again when I'm in Minneapolis with my daughter and need care. Thank you, Rebekah!

Amanda S.

10/11/2015

Rebekah is amazing with our 1 year old daughter and 2 year old son. Our 2 year old used to have severe separation anxiety and Rebekah was very caring and understanding. She made a loving connection to both of our kids and we couldn't be happier that we found her. She keeps the kids busy whether its going to the park, going apple picking, or going to the zoo. We love her and would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing sitter!

Daniella S.

10/11/2015

Rebekah is always on time and very friendly upon arrival. She has babysat for us for about a month now and I never worry when she is with the kids. She connected with my 2 year old right away and juggles my twin 4 month olds with ease. My house is always cleaner when we return and the kids seem to respond well to her. We are so lucky to have found her and hope to have her with us for a long time!

Kirsten M.

7/13/2015

We worked with Rebekah just one evening in Minneapolis, requiring childcare in a slightly unusual and challenging context - she rose to the occasion, was responsive, caring, and thoughtful. A short association, but a very positive one! Thanks, Rebekah!

Latasha A.

5/7/2013

Rebekah has taken care of my 1 yr old son a couple times and I am already happy with our decsion to hire her. She makes me feel at peace and our son likes her alot. I hope that we will have her with us for a ling time!

Eric C.

3/28/2013

Rebekah was on time and very friendly. After our kids went to bed, she didn't simply sit around and watch TV, but cleaned up the kitchen and living room. She was wonderful and we highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Rebekah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now