JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55416

Meet Sian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been working with children since I was in middle school. From supervising kids at the barn/horse camp, volunteering at the church nursery, picking up babysitting jobs here and there for a wide range of ages (infants-12yrs), and part-time summer nannying a 2yr old. I grew up with nannies, some short term and a couple I consider family. Having nannies growing up is an experience I use to help me be the best nanny I can for whatever child I'm working with. I think back to what I liked in a nanny, what I didn't, what worked, what didn't, etc. Not only do I utilize that experience, but I remember how appreciative my parents were of the nannies that helped to make their life a little easier whether it be cleaning the house, meal prep, flexibility, etc. I believe the kid is the #1 priority, but I'm here for the Read more whole family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Sian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now