JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Melanie G. Nanny in Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Louis Park, MN

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$50 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

My name is Melanie but you can call me Mary Poppins. Kidding! I do love caring for kids though. I have spent 6+ years babysitting and helping raise 2 of my nieces from the time they were newborns to now. There was also about a year and a half where I would babysit my best friends son, so I got to get the best of both worlds when it comes to children!
Whether it was DIY arts and crafts projects or going outside to play kickball, there was never a limit to all the fun things we did. What I love most about being in a child's life, is watching them develop. They absorb information like sponges and it's incredible to watch happen, but more importantly, being apart of that development.
Other than the time I've spent with the kids I've babysat, I have also spent 7 years coaching a high school colorguard. Education is extremely important to me and I love figuring out the different ways one learns and reacts in their environment. I am currently certified in personal training, so staying active and healthy, in my opinion, is imperative.
The tiny humans are our future and I'd love to help with that growth in any way I can!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/6/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle B. is a reference for Melanie G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melanie G.
Melanie G.
Saint Louis Park, MN 55426

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now