JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa V.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55119.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $40-$50 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I have experience caring for children ages 3-months-old to 13-years-old. The families I have worked with would say that I am dependable, friendly, responsive to children's needs, and easy to contact via text message, phone, and e-mail. I have worked with children who were diagnosed with asthma, ADHD, ADD, Autism, and PDD-NOS, though I do not have formal training.

The child(ren) and I laugh a lot. We spend time learning motor functions, English, Japanese, writing, drawing, basic arithmetic, cooking or preparing meals, cleaning up after ourselves, and socializing. We often go to the park and library, take long walks on a sunny or showering day, and (just once) we went to Wisconsin Dells.

I come with a positive and realistic outlook on life which I pass onto the children.

I have additional skills I can put to use. Managing schedules and calendars. Event planning, organizing, and coordination. Arranging appointments for personal and professional needs. Handling bills and administrative duties. Running errands and performing necessary tasks. Shopping for food, supplies, and other requested items. Home cleaning. Cooking family meals. Laundering and putting away clothing or changing linens.

Currently, I am learning Japanese, American Sign Language, and swimming, which I look forward to passing onto your children.

If you need me to learn a specific subject in order to perform a certain duty, I will take the necessary classes provided you reimburse tuition costs.

In your inquiry, please provide information on how many children you have, their ages, and your expectations. Thank you for your time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kristine B. is a reference for Lisa V. Relationship: Client
Nancy M. is a reference for Lisa V. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lisa V.
Lisa V.
Saint Paul, MN 55119
25

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $40-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now