JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Suzanne J.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55123.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per week

Suzanne’s Bio

My name is Suzy and I live in St. Michael, MN. I have been caring for children for over 17 years. I have been a babysitter, nanny, daycare worker, camp counselor, Sunday school teacher and a preschool teacher. For the past 5 & 1/2 years I have been a full time nanny (for 3 different families). I lived in Palermo, Italy, for eight months, where I lived with an Italian/German family, caring for their 3 children (ages 2, 4, and 6). I love working with and playing with children of all ages, and even with as much fun as I always have with them, I take my job very seriously. I understand that I will influence their lives and I am excited to do so. My younger brother has Aspergers/Autism along with ADHD, and I am a certified PCA for him through MRCI. I love being outdoors, coloring (yes I have coloring books of my own), baking, running errands (Yes! Running errands!), watching Disney movies, and reading.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Suzanne J.
Suzanne J.
Saint Paul, MN 55123
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now