JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel O. - Saint Paul Nanny

Rachel O. Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55105. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hello! My name is Rachel, I am twenty-two years old and am currently a college student in the Saint Paul area. I've recently studied at Bethel University (Theatre Arts) and am excited to continue my education at Saint Paul College, studying Sign Language Interpreting. I've had incredible and fruitful experiences nannying in the Chanhassen/Minnetonka area and am now making a move to Saint Paul this August for the upcoming fall semester.
A few things about myself - I would say that I am responsible, motivated, positive, outgoing, warm, comforting and very, very organized. I thrive in creative settings and love to spend my free time dancing, baking, crafting and singing. I am fluent in American Sign Language (my parents are deaf) and am an intermediate Spanish speaker (still hoping to improve!). I considered Education as a possible major for awhile in school and I still very much enjoy teaching and sharing new ideas and concepts with kids! I've now decided on making a career in Sign Language Interpreting and the Performing Arts, and nannying whenever I can to help support myself through school.  I feel like my experience with children is never-ending! I've worked at the Step by Step Montessori School in Chaska, MN as an Assistant Teacher for 3+ years. At Step by Step I worked with infants, toddlers, preschoolers and kindergartners. In addition to that, I have nannied several great families over the years and have been a Red Cross certified babysitter for 6+ years.  If there's anything else you'd like to know about myself, please don't hesitate to ask! I am familiar with first aid and CPR, but if you would prefer for me to be trained through the Red Cross, I can certainly do that for you. Please feel free to contact me at any time. :)

**References available upon request!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/8/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish
Jump to Top