JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sasha G. Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55116.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Sasha’s Bio

My name is Alexandra (although I prefer to go by my nickname - Sasha) I am 24. I was an Au Pair for a family of six children based in Canberra, Australia for a year in 2016.

I have completed 2 years of college. While in school, I have also been a nanny for a family of two children. It has been the best experience to care for these kids, and become like family. I love kids, animals, and genuinely enjoy housekeeping, laundry and all the details of assisting families to manage their homes. I am honest, dependable, hard working and loyal. Most of all, children's safety is my number 1 concern! I do have a tattoo. My parents weren't very happy to hear that this was my 18th birthday wish, until they heard what I wanted. On my left wrist, I have tattooed the date 11/18/02. This is the date that my little sister and I were adopted into my American family from a Russian orphanage at the age of 9. I was my little sisters primary caregiver from the time of her birth until we came to the U.S. and joined our new family. I started babysitting kids in our neighborhood when I was in middle school, then became a nanny for the family that I stayed with for four years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sasha G.
Sasha G.
Saint Paul, MN 55116
24

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now