JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55112

Meet Teal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been a nanny for 2 years now. I was with a family for a year and half. They had three children ages 10, 8, and 3. My tasks were to get the kids up for school, bathed and dressed. Making sure all homework was done, breakfast was ate, and snacks were packed for school. Getting older two on bus and bringing the littlest to daycare. I then became a short term nanny for another family of three ages were 9, 7, 3. My tasks were to get the kids up and ready for the day, bathed and dressed. We then began our day with breakfast and I would have something planned for us to do everyday depending on the weather. Whether it would be going swimming, parks, movies, zoo, other outdoor activities in the community. Making sure the kids were enjoying there time but yet learning new things. I'm Read more currently watching my 16 month old niece until she gets a spot in daycare. My mom was a daycare provider for 16 years so I've always been around children and love them. Growing up I was a lifeguard and would try and get as many babysitting gigs as I could.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Teal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Teal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now