JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ann G.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55114.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ann’s Bio

Hi! My name is Ann. I am a special education teacher in the Metro Area, specializing in working with students who are deaf/hard of hearing. I am licensed from birth-21 years of age so I work with all ages. I feel very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with one-on-one with my students and families. I graduated from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities in May 2011 with a degree in speech language hearing sciences. I also received my Masters degree from the University of Minnesota Twin Cities in the Deaf & Hard of Hearing program teaching licensure program. This is my third year teaching and I love it!

I will not be teaching over the summer so I am looking for summer nanny position. The school year is officially over on June 3rd.

Currently, I would be available for any date nights and weekends.

I embrace change. I moved to Wisconsin from Connecticut prior to my junior year of high school. I am the 8th youngest of 9 children. I also have two deaf brothers so I can sign, but not fluently. Children have always been a presence in my life. I have a 5 nieces and 4 nephews who range from 5 months of age-13 years of age. Not counting my family, I have been babysitting since 5th grade. I am also a patient, active and friendly person who loves to integrate fun and creative activities with the children I care for!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/3/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Bridget S. is a reference for Ann G.
Ann G. is a reference for Ann G.
Jump to Top
Ann G.
Ann G.
Saint Paul, MN 55114
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now