JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret C. - Saint Paul Nanny

Margaret C. Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55102. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

I worked as a live-in nanny and babbysitter for three summers (2009-11) to a household that included three young grandchildren, ranging in age from 6months-3years. When I completed my work last August, the eldest boy and girl were both 5, and the youngest boy was almost 3. I am comfortable with this age range, and have helped with their development of sleep schedule and potty-training. I also cared for an 8-11yr old, though less frequently than the younger children. 
I worked as an art teacher, with children ages 5-14, for five years. This has really informed my babbysitting style. I love to engage children in art projects, and help them to use and build their creativity through outings to art museums and plays. I also enjoy cooking healthy food, and spending a lot of time outdoors as research has proven that a healthy diet and connection to the environment is very important in child development.
After recently graduating from college, I am moving to NYC in let January of 2012 to pursue internships in media production, and to begin post-partum doula training. I am interested in learning more about newborn care, and will update my profile once I complete the training course. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

James R. is a reference for Margaret C.
Winona L. is a reference for Margaret C.
Jump to Top