JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney L.

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55105.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

Whitney’s Bio

I am 23 years old and I have been working with children since I was 14. I went to a Catholic private school that was K-12, and we worked with the younger children alot in high school as well. I am a very creative person, I love to do arts and crafts, singing, dancing, make little plays, adventure walks, imaginary play, just about everything. I like to have kids be active and not watching too much T.V., so Im all about planning a day for kids. I have worked with children ages newborn to preteen and also with multiple children. I have been a babysitter, nanny (part time, full time, live in), camp counselor, mentor, and volunteer coach. So as you can see, I love to be involved in anything working with kids.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alexa S. is a reference for Whitney L. Relationship: Family
Danielle T. is a reference for Whitney L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Whitney L.
Whitney L.
Saint Paul, MN 55105

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now