JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mia M. Nanny in Saint Paul, MN 55113.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mia’s Bio

I am an early childhood education major at Northwestern College in St. Paul.  I am a senior and only have one semester left before student teaching.  (I will be licensed from birth-3rd grade.)

Nannying infant(s) or toddler(s) would be my dream job.

I have a passion for infants and toddlers and have gone through both infant and toddler methods & strategies and infant & development as part of my course work.

For infant and toddler care, I believe that building a trusting relationship with the child and a strong partnership with the parents and family are the most important things for a caregiver to do.  I believe in caring for the needs of children both physically and across the domains. (I have a philosophy of infant/toddler care that you may request to see!  It is a one page summary of my beliefs and knowledge on infant/toddler care and development.)

I am a very patient person and have a servant's heart. Caring for children brings me great joy, and I love it! I have a strong work ethic and have great integrety.

I have been involved in childcare for most of my life and have experience with ages 3 weeks and up!  I've also cared for multiples before and worked in infant and toddler care centers.

I have many books and activities to do that are Developmentally Appropriate for this age group.

If you have any questions or comments, please let me know!  I would love to talk to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Mia M.
Mia M.
Saint Paul, MN 55113

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now