JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chris R.

Nanny in South Saint Paul, MN 55075.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Chris’s Bio

Hello, my name is Chris Rue, I am a 30 year old female.  I purchased my first home last May and am enjoying every minute of the new adventure.  I currently live with a roommate who is my best friend!  We both have labs and they love spending time together as well.  
I currently work full time for Hunt Electric in St. Paul as an administrative assistant.  I went to school at St. Cloud State University and the University of MN for early childhood.  While in school I worked as a nanny, reading tutor and a toddler teacher for 3 years at Children's World Learning Center.  I enjoy working with children of all ages and have experience with children of all ages.  I am comfortable with working with multiple children at a time and have experience with over nights for up to a week at a time.  I have experience with waking children in the morning and getting them off to school, nap times, bed times, cooking, light cleaning and other parental activities.  I think working with children is one of the most rewarding and comforting jobs to have which is why I like to spend my free time babysitting when I can.  I have a very busy schedule but am very prompt and organized when it comes to my scheduling.  I look forward to hearing from you!  Feel free to email me any further questions you may have.  Have a great day!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/7/2014


My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer W. is a reference for Chris R. Relationship: Client
Maria L. is a reference for Chris R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Chris R.
Chris R.
South Saint Paul, MN 55075

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now